Surprises

Hello all,

When I began blogging I was unsure what to expect.  I love reading blogs but would I enjoy writing my own? Would I get be able to handle any feedback (either good or bad)?  Would people even read what I’ve written?

One thought that never entered my head was – Would I make friends?

Yet here I am, 11 posts in and already I’ve made contact with people whom I’m genuinely beginning to care about.  These are people I’ve never met face to face, I wouldn’t know them if I passed them in the street, yet over a very short space of time they’ve nestled themselves a place within my heart.

When I think about this strange (to me) revelation it makes me feel warm inside.  It makes me see that all this is so much more than just words on-screen, crafty projects and cyber chatter.  This is where over tea and cakes we can make friends, grow relationships and together make this huge place we call home seem a tiny bit smaller.

Image

A swap, a gift from an incredibly talented lady who I am extremely pleased to have met 🙂

Take care for now everyone and thank you for dropping by,

Sarah (and of course May)

x

One thought on “Surprises

  1. Thank you so much Sarah I was so incredibly happy when you asked me for one of my items 🙂 Also to then be able to swap for one of your gorgeous Pin Cushions made it even better for me. It is amazing the people you can meet on the internet and instantly feel a connection to them, very happy I found your blog and your friendship

Leave a Reply

