Getting organised

I have to confess that I’m more than a little ditzy and probably the most un-organised person in the world (maybe even the universe!)

I’m not sure whether it’s the on-set of the season of the spring clean or more to do with me spending more time at home now, but I have a desire to get structured, streamlined and more efficient.

Just the other day I discovered an amazing selection of blog posts about cleaning and organising your home by the lovely Sandra over at Cherry Heart.  The posts are broken down into bite sized little articles of inspiration.  Each one covering a different task or goal.  They really are a delightful read and immediately inspired me to get stuck in and organise both myself and our home.

Feeling motivated, I decided to begin by bringing some order to my crafty life. So last night I pulled together a few of my favourite crochet and stitch books and magazines and began marking some items which I’ve want to make but have never found the time or motivation to get things started.

Image

Image

I was going to number each label then work through them in numerical order but I decided ‘one baby step at a time.’  Lets not make life too regimented.  So, I’m going to make a start on one of these exciting chosen projects this weekend, then as soon as its finished (YAY! I will finally be able to do a ‘Ta Dah’ post,) I shall select another, then another, until all the pretty pink tags are removed and replaced by pretty, colourful, handmade goodies.

Then today, striking while the iron was hot – I nipped out and bought myself a cute little planner pad.
Image
Each Sunday evening I’m going to spend 15 minutes noting down tasks and goals for the week and I’m going to start creating a meal plan and a shopping list.

So, lets re-cap – I have my pretty planner and pen, I have my funky pink page markers and I have my meal plans and shopping lists!  Now all I need is lots and lots of discipline and focus.

I think its a good start to a big and on-going job!  Grandma May will be so proud!

Sarah x

 

2 thoughts on “Getting organised

  1. I’ve often wished I could be more organised, get things sorted, I always start with good intentions, but something always gets in the way. You seem far more focused and sorted than I’ve ever been. Hope you enjoy your, getting organised 😀

    • Hi manty 🙂 hmmmm it’s easy to sound focused but in real life I have the attention span of a gnat. Staying on track will be no easy task. I’ve already started seeing other, new patterns that I want to add to the ever growing list 🙂 thanks for popping by x

Leave a Reply

